Neva Masquarade
Home

Sibisym
Females

Bibiana

Anouschka
 
Enana

Elantra

Dusty + Benny
Males

Gabor

Dimitrij

Aleksej
our neutered Boy


Picasso
Kitten

Plans

Babies

Litters

Galery
"Offspring"
Worth knowing

Standard

Newskij´s
Back to the Roots


Deliverydate
Counter
Links

Breeder

Interresting

Banner -
exchange
Impressum

Contact

Guestbook

Old Guestbook

Disclaimer
Siberian Cats

WCF - Standard

 

Body

Medium sized to large cat, well-muscled and heavily built. Neck short and substantial, legs also muscular and of medium length; feet big, compact, round and well tufted. Tail as long as to reach the shoulder blade , slightly tapering, furnished bushy.
Head Head short and broad with low set wide cheek bones, rounded muzzle and chin, forehead slightly curved, gently rounded contours and slightly curved profile. Nose of even width from bridge to nose leather.
Ears Medium-large, wide at base with slightly rounded tips. Set wide apart and tilted slightly forward.
Eyes Large, slightly oval shaped with rounded lower line, set slightly oblique and wide apart. Eye colour to be uniform and harmonizing with coat colour. Any shade from yellow/gold to green is accepted. In whites and vans the eye colour may also be blue or odd-eyed. In pointed cats the eye colour is blue on principle, the deeper the blue the better.
Coat Coat is of medium length; very dense undercoat, soft and fine, covered by a coarser, more substantial top coat. The dense smoothly flowing top coat is waterproof and glossy, of coarse, crisp texture, completely covering the back, flanks and the upper side of the tail. Undersides of body and back side of hind legs have only undercoat. Particularly long hair on neck, chest, breeches and tail.
Colour Varieties The pointed variety is named Neva Masquerade. Chocolate and cinnamon and the according diluted colours (lilac and fawn) are not accepted in any pattern combinations (solid, bi-colour, tri-colour, tabby), either in the Neva Masquerade or in the Siberian. Burmese pattern is also not accepted. Any other colour is accepted, the descriptions of colours are listed in the General Colour Guide. Any amount of white is allowed.

All toghether the Sibirian Cat needs at least 3 years for her development.
Sometimes even longer (up to 5 years).


Pointscale

Body

35

Head

Ears

Eyes

20

5

5                                                                                                  30

Coat Texture

25

Coat Colour and Markings

5

Condition

5

Complete

100

Neva Masquarade
Home

Sibisym
Katzen

Bibiana

Anouschka
 
Enana

Elantra

Dusty + Benny
Kater

Gabor

Dimitrij

Aleksej
unser Kastrat


Picasso
Kitten

Pläne

Babies

Würfe

Galerie
"Im neuen Zuhause"


"Wichtige"
Kitteninfo
Wissenswertes

Rassestandard

Newskij´s
Back to the Roots


Entbindungstermin
Rechner
Links

Züchter

Interessantes

Bannertausch
Impressum

Kontakt

Gästebuch

Altes Gästebuch

Disclaimer
Sibirische Katzen

WCF - Rassestandard

 

Körper

Die mittelgroße bis große Katze ist muskulös und schwer. Der Hals ist kurz und kräftig. Die Beine sind ebenfalls muskulös und mittellang. Die Pfoten sind groß, kompakt und rund mit Haarbüscheln zwischen den Zehen. Der Schwanz reicht bis zum Schulterblatt, läuft leicht spitz zu und ist buschig behaart.
Kopf Der Kopf ist kurz und breit mit tief gesetzten breiten Wangenknochen, gerundeter Schnauze und leicht abgerundetem Kinn. Die Stirn ist leicht gewölbt. Die Konturen sind sanft gerundet, das Profil ist leicht geschwungen. Die Nase ist gleich breit vom Ansatz bis zum Nasenspiegel.
Ohren Die Ohren sind mittelgroß, breit am Ansatz mit leicht gerundeter Spitze. Sie sind weit gesetzt und leicht nach vorne geneigt.
Augen Die Augen sind groß, leicht oval und an der Unterseite gerundet, leicht schräg gestellt und weit auseinanderstehend. Die Augenfarbe soll einheitlich sein und harmonisch zur Fellfarbe passen. Alle Schattierungen von gelb/gold bis grün sind erlaubt. Bei Van-Zeichnung und weißer Fellfarbe auch blau oder odd eyed. Bei Point-Zeichnung grundsätzlich blau, je dunkler, desto besser.
Fell Das Fell ist mittellang. Die sehr dichte Unterwolle ist weich und fein, unter gröberem festem Deckhaar. Das dichte, locker fallende Deckhaar ist wasser- abstoßend, von fester, griffiger Struktur und glänzend. Es bedeckt Rücken, Flanken und Schwanzoberseite vollständig. Die Körperunterseite und die Rück- seite der Hinterbeine besitzen nur Unterwolle. An Hals, Brust, Hosen und Schwanz ist das Fell besonders lang.
Farbvarianten Die Pointvariante heißt Neva Masquerade. Die Farben Chocolate und Cinnamon sowie deren Verdünnung (Lilac und Fawn) sind bei der Sibirischen Katze und der Neva Masquerade in allen Kombinationen (Solid, Bicolour, Tricolour, Tabby) nicht anerkannt, ebenso der Burma-Faktor. Alle anderen Farben sind anerkannt. Die Beschreibungen sind der allgemeinen Farbliste bzw. der Pointfarbliste zu entnehmen. Jeder Weißanteil ist erlaubt.

Alles in Allem braucht die Sibirische Katze mindestens 3 Jahre für ihre Entwicklung.
Manchmal auch etwas länger (bis zu 5 Jahre).


Punkteskala

Körper

35

Kopf

Ohren

Augen

20

5

5                                                                                                  30

Felltextur

25

Fellfarbe und Zeichnung

5

Kondition

5

Gesamt

100